Pet Shop Boys Announce New Album Nonetheless, Reveal First Single “Loneliness”

Pet Shop Boys have announced the release of a new album called Nonetheless, which is set for release on April 26th. The forthcoming project was produced by James Ford — our 2023 Producer of the Year — and marks Pet Shop Boys’ return to their longtime label home at Parlophone. As a preview, the band has shared the lead single, “Loneliness.”

Nonetheless features 10 new songs recorded and mixed in London last year with Ford. In a statement, the duo of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe said, “We wanted this album to be a celebration of the unique and diverse emotions that make us human. From the more dance-orientated tracks to the raw poignancy of the introspective ballads, with their beautiful string arrangements, each track tells a story and contributes to the overall narrative of the album.”Nonetheless will be released through Parlophone, where Pet Shop Boys previously called home from 1985-2012. Pre-orders are now ongoing.Beginning yesterday, a concert film capturing Pet Shop Boys’ recent “Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live” tour will screen in theaters worldwide. Then, in July, the band will return to the stage for a pair of special shows at London’s Royal Opera House. Nonetheless Tracklist:

01. Loneliness

02. Feel

03. Why Am I Dancing?

04. New London Boys

05. Dancing Star

06. A New Bohemia

07. The Schlager Hit Parade

08. The Secret of Happiness

09. Bullet For Narcissus

10. Love is the Law